Reviews

“After driving through the country and visiting many beautiful places, we liked to come back here, so, so nice and romantic “Spanish farm” and the kindest of hosts. Thank you so much.”

Zhanna and Igor. Moscow

Casita Gorrion

I stayed at this lovely cottage for about 10 days on my own and had a marvelous time. To me a five star review is not enough to express how I liked this place. If possible I would have given 10 stars. I fell in love with this cute and cozy cottage that is carefully decorated with good taste and style (and not just filled up with loads of IKEA stuff). On my arrival Steph showed me around the house and there was fresh fruit, wine, yummie cookies and drinking water as a welcome. The cottage just has all you need. A good equipped kitchen, a nice and hot shower, a comfortable bed ( with amazing views..) and a cozy outside terrace ideal for having just breakfast or for just spent all day relaxing on the couch. For those chilly evenings there’s a huge fireplace to sit next to. All rooms were equipped with a heating system, and Steph even put an electric blanket on my bed because Andalusian winter nights can get quite cold. I think that is what I so much liked here, it’s all in those little details. Everything is being taken care of. For those working online: excellent wifi around the whole property! The hosts are just superfriendly and helpfull. Steph brought maps and a walking guide when she found out I love to make long walks. After having climbed la Maroma ( big hike up to 2026 meters) I found a tupperware with a freshly baked cake by Steph in it on my doorstep. I think carrot cake never tasted that good in my entire life! Around the house there’s a beautiful garden with lots of birds and special trees and flowers. And the view from the terrace is just beautiful every time of the day ( and night..). The house is located very convenient for day trips as well. It’s just a half hour drive to the coast, and also for exploring the mountains and villages more inwards it’s great. I think this cottage is perfect to stay in at all seasons. Again, I can highly highly recommend a stay at La Calera. The house is just bliss and so are the hosts. Don’t hesitate, just book!

Astrid Mellema from the Netherlands, January 2017

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

Casita Buho Real

We had a lovely time in this charming apartment. Everything is there, nothing missing that you need on the material level and to discover the surroundings. Terry and Steph are adorable and delighted to share their good plans! Stayed an extra two days.
We want to return again to find the calm, and beauty of the place. Everything is thought of to have a real relaxing and tranquil time! Thank you!!!!

Nous avons passés un moment très agréable dans ce charmant appartement. Tout est là, on ne manque de rien aussi bien au niveau matériel que pour découvrir les alentours. Terry et Steph sont adorables et ravis de nous transmettre leurs bons plans! A peine repartis, on à envie d’y retourner pour retrouver le calme,et la beauté des lieux. Tout est pensé pour passer un vrai temps relaxant et tranquille! Merci!!!!

Sophie and Vincent from Marseille France, Christmas 2016

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————

” Difficult to leave this paradise , Steph and Terry welcome you in a tastefully renovated house , surrounded by nature on the table some fruit , cool drinks , everything you want to be welcome after the long journey (1700 km ) . We liked the location and charm of the house, hospitality, cleanliness, and comfort. Change of scenery for us Our very discrete hosts were always willing to learn or to troubleshoot. We have spent 14 wonderful days Full documentation to guide you in your discoveries, and they are numerous, too short a stay will not be enough. Nature lovers , this place is for you. ”

2 weeks , gone so fast, lovely place. Steph and Terry are very kind and helpful. Our first time here but definitely not the last! Paradise !!!

Maryse and Daniel – Sept 2016 – Brittany , France

It was a marvellous time spending our holiday with Steph and Tierry. Really, the most beautiful place to stay. Everything is arranged and the responding is quick and secure if you need anything. The house is a dream to stay in and the views magnificent. I highly recommend this place!!! Wish I could stay longer.

Karin – July 2016 – Netherlands

Thank you for a lovely stay! We were really looking for a rural retreat to calm down and this is the perfect place. It’s location is spot on and we did a lot of excursions to nearby attractions inc. Alhambra, Granada , Ronda , Camino del Rey, Malaga, Comares as well as some lovely beaches. Steph and Terry are very attentive and always there to help, at the same time as respecting your privacy. We felt very welcome from the start and throughout our stay. We would love to come back

Jonna and Christopher – July 2016 – Sweden

First visit with family, grandchildren and daughter. Was very pleased with the house and thank you for your warm relationship and hospitality. And Family. Henry, Timofey, Lukas and Yelena. 2 weeks gone… can we stay indefinitely?? Can’t thank you enough for making our stay special as ever. Till next time xxx

Tatiana – August 2016 – Volgograd, Russia

Very nice spot in lovely nature. We liked the calmness and peacefulness of the place and relaxed right away. 20 mins car drive to sandy beaches,50 min’s from Malaga and the airport. The stay gave us all that we wanted: city: touristic: shopping: beach: chill and countryside sensations from the pool and garden views. Thank you for a great stay.

Petra and Ulf – May 2016 – Germany

Stephanie and Terry were great about facilitating our stay — their directions and map were key in getting us there! The place is quiet, secluded, and has an amazing view. We felt a million miles from home, which is what we were looking for! We really enjoyed relaxing by the lovely pool and exploring the small villages in the area.

Amy – August 2016 – USA

We had a great stay! The house was clean and cosy, we had a private terrace, really beautiful view and surroundings, great swimming pool and Stephanie and Terry were very helpful and friendly. I can definitely recommend it! Hope we will come back some day.

Neeltje – August 2016 – Netherlands

Stephanie and Terry are very good hosts, making you feel at home at their marvelous place. They share all the information you need, and really care about their guests. They provided us with a nice welcome package, which we happily consumed on the hot and sunny days. The house is a lovely place in a beautiful landscaped garden with pool. An excellent place for total relaxation.

June – 2016 – Magreet- Netherlands

We arrived at Steph’s and Terry’s beautiful cottage and received a warm welcome including a little welcome pack which was very useful. Both Steph and Terry were great hosts, they were there when you needed them but respected your privacy. The cottage was very well equipped, we cooked some lovely meals in the evening including some nice bbq’s. The area all around the cottage and the views are just stunning. It was the most peaceful and relaxing holiday we ever had and will definitely return some time soon. Thank you 🙂 xx

May 2016 – Helen – UK

Dear Steph and Terry, once again a BIG THANK YOU for the fantastic time we had at your little cosy cottage! You are by far THE hosts that managed to make us feel special from A to Z! From the first contact, over to the pre-arrival information, the warm welcome, the hand book and all the little details made it all so fantastic! The cottage is beautiful! It seems like you thought of EVERYTHING! There is really nothing missing! We felt home away from home while sitting on the terrace surrounded by pure nature enjoying our holidays We will be back!

April 2016 – Julia and Wim -Germany

What a lovely place with a very welcoming couple. They are there when you have a question or just for a talk. Never to much to explain where to go, what to do etc. And they supply you with al lot of information on (URL HIDDEN) complete! A nice welcome package is there when you arrive. The casita it self has an atmosphere that make you feel home, a good kitchen, a fine shower and a pleasant bedroom. But the terrace it the place to be. In the morning for sunrise and in the evening for the moon and stars. But also for just listening to nature. The surroundings are beautiful: there a less houses in this area, no noise, with a lot of nature around and daily live. And for me: the bench at the beginning of the 3 km long track to the house! I gives you lovely views, also on the walk to reach it. A wonderful place to spend time and to come back every day from a day out. There are many walks in quick reach by car, nice authentic villages, beach in 30 minutes and so much more. There are more rooms/houses to rent. But the all three have a very private space outside.

Astrid – March 2016 – Netherlands

This lovely house made us feel at home right away. The views are spectacular and the quite and starry nights mesmerizing! Steph and Terry are really friendly and helpful, love you guy’s! In the middle of olive country with a dash of citrus, almonds and carob trees you can feast your eyes as well as your mouth. Granada and the Alhambra is only 90 min’s by car. The beach is a 30 min drive. All the sierra’s and peak’s in the area are perfect for hiking. And after that a quick dip in the pool!

Marieke – November 2015 – Netherlands